What to wear? And OMG I got through the auditions…

1653463_10152310167046644_2954384177635933340_n

Badkitty Princess Top

 

Have I ever mentioned how much I love love love Badkitty? Just had more stuff shipped over today! I bought their PoleFit Princess top as well as their new Shoulder Mount top cos I just love asymmetrical tops. Both are super comfy and lightweight, without the boobie padding that most yoga and sports tops have. Sad but true, the more you pole, the smaller your boobs get so after a while it might be smart to build your pecs up too. I’m also gonna make sure I cut out more of the carbs but not all of the fat in my diet. Anyway, back to Badkitty – check out their rave and dancewear too while you are at their website. If you are like me, and have a secret fetish for shiny stuff and sequins, just make sure you have a positive bank balance – and did I hear BULK ORDER? 😀

Practice starts tomorrow night for this year’s Groovy Night. Groovy Night is Groove Dance Studio’s annual event, and this year it will be held on the 7th of December, Sunday. (I am soooo gonna take leave on Monday). Guess what? The man encouraged me to audition, so did my instructor, and I got in! Wow! Who knew… Plus I auditioned after having gone through two hours of lessons that day – so I must have been nicely warmed up by then.

I am kinda nervous about the whole thing; it’s two nights a week of rehearsals, which might end later than 11pm. That on top of my usual weekly lessons at Groove (APC2 and SPC1), plus Anti-gravity class at Upside Motion (thankfully that’s ending soon) and my adhoc drop in sessions at Milan Studio might actually kill me. Haha… or not. The one thing all this pole and exercise is doing to me for sure, it’s making my body more flexible but not really leaving me much time to feed my brain. I have been getting serious airheaded moments! 😛 Oh well. Can’t have everything I suppose!

Wish me luck! Everything in life does seem to happen at the same time – the hospital might be shifting too. And I start my yoga instructor course in November. And applications for the NUS Masters in Public Health open at the end of this month. And it’s my 34th birthday too.

>.<

 

Leave a comment